A Journey Through American Music - Season 1

No longer available to stream


Date Added: 22nd May 2020

Date Removed: 1st March 2021

Available for: 9 months



Presented by Morgan Freeman from his Ground Zero Blues Club in Clarksdale Mississippi... What was the Blues music that came out of the Delta and how did it develop into Jazz and Soul? Using interviews with musicians and musicologists and with unique access to the archive of the Montreux Jazz Festival we tell this story of American music. Essential viewing for Jazz fan and historian alike.


Certificate: Not Rated

Year: 2007

Duration: 6 Episodes


Cast: Morgan Freeman, B.B. King, Buddy Guy, Etta James, Miles Davis

Studio: Eagle Rock Entertainment


Amazon Rating: